I’m Booked

It’s official! I am going on my first solo trip and I am hella nervous.

For the past two weeks I have been taking swim lessons and it has been very awarding for my self esteem and drive to succeed. I found out I can actually swim, but I suck a treding water so that is something I will continue working on.

My hair is over it, all of this chlorine! Now, what does this have to do with my trip? Well, these swim lessons have taught me that I need to overcome my fears, stop waiting on people and just go! I chose to believe that I am pretty smart with my finances and while I had always hoped to go visit my significant other, though never happened and I was able to come to terms with that, I found out what was needed to take a trip. One bag and some extra spending money, being frugal helps. 

I am ready! I will travel more these coming years and I’ll fall in love eventually, but I’ll have my fun for a while. 😉 We will see what the future brings. Onwards! 
Stay strong. Live. Love. Travel! 

Leave a Reply

